Sunday 25th of October 2020 |
  • Last Update

Al-Khasawneh’s Cabinet sworn in


Roya News


The new Cabinet includes a total of 31 Ministers — 13 new ministers, 10 former ministers and eight ministers from Omar Al-Razzaz's government.
The eight ministers from the former Cabinet are:
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Expatriates: Ayman Al-Safadi
Minister of Political and Parliamentary Affairs: Musa Al-Maaytah
Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources: Hala Zawati
Minister of Education: Tayseer Al-Nuaimi
Minister of Justice: Bassam Al-Talhouni
Minister of Finance: Mohamad Al-Ississ
Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs: Mohammad al-Khalaileh
Minister of Culture: Bassam Al Towaisi
Former Ministers:
Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Affairs: Umayya Toukan
Deputy Prime Minister for Local Administration Affairs : Tawfiq Krishan
Minister of State for Media Affairs: Ali Al-Ayed
Minister of State for Legal Affairs: Ahmad Ziadat
Ministry of Public Works & Housing: Yahya Al-Kasabi
Minister of Agriculture: Mohammad Daoudiyeh
Minister of Tourism and Antiquities: Nayef Al-Fayez
Minister of State for Prime Minister Affairs: Ibrahim Mashhour Al-Jazi
Minister of Planning: Nasser Shraideh
Minister of Industry, Trade and Supply: Maha Al-Ali
New Ministers:
Minister of Interior: Tawfiq Al-Halalmeh
Minister of Health: Nathir Obeidat
Minister of Water and Irrigation: Motasem Saidan
Minister of Transport: Marwan Kheetan
Minister of Labour and Minister of Investment: Maen Al-Qatamin
Minister of Institutional Performance Development: Rabaa Ajarmeh
Minister of Higher Education: Mohammad Abu Qdais
Minister of Digital Economy And Entrepreneurship: Ahmad Al-Hanandeh
Minister of Youth: Mohammad Salameh Al-Nabulsi
Minister of Social Development: Ayman Mufleh
Minister of Environment: Nabil Masarwa
Minister of State: Mahmoud Kharabsheh
Minister of State for Governmental Follow-up and Coordination Affairs: Nawaf al-Tal
His Majesty King Abdullah II tasked Bisher Al-Khasawneh with forming the new Council of Ministers on Wednesday, October 7.
The announcement came after the resignation of Former Prime Minister, Omar al-Razzaz, on Saturday, following His Majesty's decision to dissolve the House of Representatives on September 27.

Latest News


Most Read Articles