Friday 29th of May 2020 |
  • Last Update

Royal Decree approves reshuffle of PM Razzaz’s Cabinet


Roya News


His Majesty King Abdullah II issued on Thursday, May 9, 2019, a Royal Decree to approve on the appointment of eight new ministers to the government of Prime Minister Omar Razzaz, according to a Royal Court statement.
We, Abdullah II bin Al Hussein, King of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, under Article 35 of the Jordanian Constitution, and upon the recommendation of the Prime Minister, Omar Razzaz, we order appointing:
Salameh Hammad-Minister of Foreign and Expatriate Affairs
Walid Masri- Minister of Local Government
Yasera Ghosheh- Minister of State for the Development of Institutional Performance
Mothanna Gharaibeh-Minister of Digital Economy and Entrepreneurship
Mohamad Al Ississ- Minister of Planning and International Cooperation
Sami Daoud- Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs
Nidal Batayneh- Minister of Labour
Saad Jaber-Minister of Health
Issued in our palace, Raghadan Palace, in Ramadan 4, 1440 Hijri, corresponding to May 9, 2019.
The Ministers were sworn in before His Majesty at Al-Husseiniya Palace.
The swearing-in was attended by Prime Minister Omar Razzaz, Royal Hashemite Court Chief Yousef Issawi and His Majesty's Advisor for Communication and Coordination, Bisher Al Khasawneh.
A Royal Decree had also been issued, accepting the resignation of the following, as of May 9, 2019:
Samir Murad – Minister of Labour
Walid Masri – Minister of Transport and Minister of Municipal Affairs
Muhannad Shehadeh - Minister of State for Investment Affairs
Sameer Mobaideen – Minister of Interior
Mary Kawar – Minister of Planning and International Cooperation
Mothanna Gharaibeh - Minister of Information and Communications Technology
Ghazi Zaben- Minster of Health
Another Royal Decree had been issued accepting the resignation of Mohamad Al Ississ from his position as Special Adviser to His Majesty as of May 9, 2019.

Latest News


Most Read Articles