Monday 21st of September 2020 Sahafi.jo | Ammanxchange.com
  • Last Update
    26-Jun-2020

Black Lives Matter: From Minneapolis to Paris to Rio de Janeiro

 

Columbia Global Centers

 

With the recent deaths of George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, Ahmaud Arbery, Rayshard Brooks, and countless others, America reached a tipping point. Again. This time, the impact is global. With the rapid spread of racial justice protests across the world, our panelists will discuss the history of civil rights, slavery, white supremacy, and the global trajectory and intersectionality of the Black Lives Matter movement.
Monday, June 29 
12:00 pm NYC | 6:00 pm Paris | 7:00 pm Amman | 9:30 pm Mumbai
 
 

Latest News

 

Most Read Articles